Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Everyone was very professional and courteous. It was total positive experience Thank You

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Awesome place to buy a car very friendly and will work really hard for you

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Service was very accommodating for my time sensitive vehicle repair needs with fair pricing. Appreciate you guys/gals!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Great salesperson, honored Employee discount, no pressure from finance. Overall great experience. The Camaro is amazing!!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

GREAT PLACE,GREAT PEOPLE

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

York always takes care of my vehicle needs. I trust the management and employees.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

My husband and I bought a Jeep Sahara 1 1/2 years ago. Top notch service and competitive prices. Definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Great service dept Great dealership

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Jared in the service department goes over and above for us every time we come in and takes care of us thank you Jared

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

They are always willing to help my family out. Good people.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Appreciate your service and help with any questions I had

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Dealt with their cashier service department and a sales person. We got repairs done under warranty here and they did great service people were nice when I was there wish they would be better at calling and keeping customers better informed on what is going on with their vehicles but great none the less. Cashier department people are nice. Quick and easy there when coming to pay. I haven't bought a vehicle yet but test drove two this morning the salesman helping was very nice and answered any questions I had. If when I take my husband back and ...

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2022

Great experience with York! Mike and Rick were great. Thanks guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2022

I did not have a very good first experience with York, that being said, we are currently working together to fix the situation and make things right. I have been contacted by the owner himself, and he has been very helpful in fixing this ordeal. As of right now everything is still on the table, so my final review will be made after everything is done and over with. so right now I give 3.5 stars out of 5. This is subject to change pending how everything goes. Theres still hope yet!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Turn around time was fantastic. Thanks guys

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Ordered a Tahoe and Josh O. kept me updated throughout process. Once arrived Laura and Josh were awesome so try finance portion! Josh and Alex were very knowledgeable about the vehicle when I picked up! The entire team was professional and courteous. Atmosphere was very clean and relaxing. Already referred two people! Never going back to A Mohr Ford!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

I brought my car in for an oil change. They were very friendly, the cost was reasonable, and I was there under an hour. I would recommend York for service needs.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

Gas line leak. peanut oil- based fuel lines were chewed by squirrels or chipmunks. Was told it might be 2 weeks because of staff shortages. No one wants to work these days. Received a call on 6th day. Vehicle fixed. No charge. Only leased vehicle 3 months ago. York Chevrolet-Buick is the best !

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Giving them a try again with the service department... haven't been that pleased in the past...

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Excellent customer service. Got my vehicle back sooner than expected. Jared went above and beyond to make sure my vehicle was serviced right. What a great team of mechanics and service department. Highly recommend and completely satisfied with my experience. Thank you all so much!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Andy Frank was my salesperson. He was knowledgeable and helpful. He answered all of my questions and followed through on everything we talked about. I spoke to him about my past experience with this dealership and my reluctance to use them ever again but, baby steps, my experience with him has put me more at ease about buying here. And the rest of the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Great service department. Very friendly and helpful. Thank you for all your help.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

A. OK.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Very nice body shop. Staff friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

said it would take 45 minutes and it was 44 minutes great job

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Friendly service. In and out in great time! Very respectful service techs and Alex who sold me my car, always greets me if he sees me in for a service!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2022

Great! Helpful staff. Clean facility. No pressure to purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Andy and rich took good care of me. Both were very kind

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Very friendly atmosphere

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Buying a vehicle is always a stressful proposition. The folks at York did a great job of working with us to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. I would recommend.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

I was greeted immediately. I was shown the waiting area, coffee and restroom. My truck was taken back and service was started ahead of scheduled time. My truck was completed ahead of the projected time frame. I am most confident in YORK'S service department and crew. I plan to return for service when needed, The cashier was friendly and shared a great smile. Great job Jared Smith and crew ! I am pleased. DW

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Always do a great job.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

One of the best places to purchase a vehicle. A painless process that didn't take hours. Would definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Great!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Great service department thank You Jared and the great mechanic's for fixing our equinox that we have had for 4 years that would never start after sitting 3 days ever since we bought it from champion Chevrolet in Danville. They worked on it several times and put 3 batteries in it over 3 years and didn't get it fixed but good to go now Thank You York Chevrolet in Greencastle

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

We visited York earlier this week and made a decision to put a deposit down on a car to hold while they touched up a few things.. We then changed our minds and informed them that we were going to continue shopping and not buy their car. They were very understanding through the whole process and were willing to give our deposit back, no questions asked! I would go there again and recommend them to anyone! The car was very nice and competitively priced. Chrisie and Rick are great!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Car looked great when they were done!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

It was a good buying experience. Alex is a good salesman I would deal with him anytime.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Great dealership and great employees.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

In a post Covid time. It was a very smooth transaction. That was both fair and honest throughout the experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

They were very quick and did a good job

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Excellent place to do business ! They are always willing to go the extra mile when it comes to customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Quick service provided for a reasonable cost.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

They found the problem ordered the part and had it done way before i expected it to be done

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Fast and courteous service. Really appreciated the complimentary car wash.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Fast and courteous. Thank you for the Military discount.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Got my vehicle in immediately. Very courteous and friendly. Didn't have a long wait either.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Josh is Awesome love working with him.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

The service was prompt and thorough, the CSR was very professional and answered my questions

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2021

I would highly recommend this dealership! They made us feel like part of the family. Rick, the sales manager was wonderful to work with. Then he turned us over to Josh who made sure we knew every feature available in our car even though I will only remember half of it. 🙂 He made sure I knew where I could find the information that I would likely forget. Definitely check them out if you are in the market!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2021

best service, friendly setvice department

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I have bought two cars at York Pontiac during a 12 year period. I have always gotten great service each time I have to take my car in for any type of service. They are always friendly and helpful. One thing that I just love is they will come to my employment (same town) and pick my car up and bring it back when it is done. That is simply a great service and I really appreciate that type of service! If they have to keep my car, most of the time they have a loaner car for me to drive ...

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Very good experience

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Very friendly and accommodating to the problems that I had. Was a little difficult getting an appointment but due to the nature of the repair a loaner was needed and until they got one I could not get in. After they got one everything was fine and I would highly recommend them to anyone

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Everyone was wonderful! Josh (salesman) couldn't have been nicer and patient with me while he told me about all the bells and whistles and how they worked. Laura (finance manager) was fabulous too! I think we'd be great friends outside of the dealership. She made sure I understood everything before signing it. Fabulous experience all around! Even Jarrod (service) came over and, as always, was fantastic! Way to go York GMC!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 10, 2021

just bought 2018 jeep compass today great service ! I will be back for future purchases !

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 24, 2021

Just got my car detailed, John and his crew did an amazing job!! Big thank you for going above and beyond!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Outstanding as usual

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

The service was good.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Great customer service and gave me estimates on tire replacements. York has always treated my family well and I will always go back every time!!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Had some body work and new tires installed. Everything looks great! Thanks Joe & Jerrod

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Always kind and gets my vehicle fixed in a timely manner.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 8, 2021

Just bought a 21 GMC Sierra and can’t say enough good things about this dealer and it’s employees.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 7, 2021

My husband and I have purchased 2 vehicles from York in the past two months! Andy is AWESOME! He is so courteous and makes sure we are comfortable with everything from our loan to the vehicle! He even went out of his way to help my husband transfer his tool box to his new truck!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

thanks for getting it fixed

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

The interaction I had with the service dept was exceptional. He has a great demeanor and personality and GM should be proud to have him as the face of GM to its customers.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

they do a super job with my car and are very pleasant they picked up my car and returned in proper time I can trust this dealership and I really appreciate it

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Timely service, friendly people

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Always courteous, timely and informative. Love that they wash my truck after service appointments. ❤️

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 7, 2021

Very Friendly sales Staff and very pleasant atmosphere

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

very friendly, fast service, work done in reasonable time and the coffee was good also.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

I got in on time for my appointment and they were very quick on my oil change

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Very friendly and efficient. Not a long wait at all for 2 oils changes. Thanks everyone!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Had my oil pump changed went in earily in morning and was done and ready to go that night. Excellent service!!! Funny they did forget one thing to reset my oil change lol no biggie I just did that simple task myself.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

All personnel are nice, helpful, courteous, and professional.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Dealership always attentive to your needs both for sales and service.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

I’ve never experienced a vehicle purchase such as this and yes, I’ve done it too many times. My salesperson was Christina Walters and all I can say is wow. I can see why she’s been there for quite sometime. She’s very driven! She books around like how I could only wish coffee would affect me. Very professional, pleasant and personable and it was very clear she was doing everything in her power to make things to be as smooth and efficient as possible as if it was how she would like it for herself all the ...

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020

Very kind and courteous.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Trustworthy . Helpful, courtesy. What more could you ask for?

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2020

Great

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

quick

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

fast and friendly service

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2020

Awesome customer service but estimated times need to be more accurate

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

Was very satisfied, except for being misled about financing rate.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2019

We saw the car that we wanted on the website. We talked to Rick on Tuesday. We did the finance part on line and was in the car on Thursday afternoon. This seriously was the easiest hassle- free car buying experience I have ever experienced in my lifetime. I highly recommend this dealership and especially Rick Wright to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2016

I had an exceptional sales experience with Alex Buker, He was great to answer all my questions and he was nice to show me how to work things in new vehicle. He set my Onstar and Bluetooth up and I really enjoy those two conveniences. I will recommend this Dealership to others. Gary Lucas. Thank you again.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review